Faculty

Name / Position
Phone
Office
Email
Briggs, Farran
Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, and Center for Visual Science
MC 6-8545Farran_Briggs@URMC.rochester.edu
Buckley, Mark
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Center for Visual Science
(585) 276-4195Goergen 317mark.buckley@rochester.edu
Chung, Mina
Associate Professor, Ophthalmology, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-4141MC 3-2100mina_chung@urmc.rochester.edu
Cox, Ian
Adjunct Professor, Center for Visual Science
(585) 338-5663iancoxphd@gmail.com
DeAngelis, Greg
Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Neuroscience, Biomedical Engineering
Chair, Brain & Cognitive Sciences
(585) 275-8677Meliora Hall 310gdeangelis@ur.rochester.edu
DiLoreto, David
Associate Professor, Ophthalmology
Adjunct Associate Professor, Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-2873MC 3-3000david_diloreto@urmc.rochester.edu
Duffy, Charles
Professor, Neurology, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-1696MC 6-8535charles_duffy@urmc.rochester.edu
Feldon, Steven
Professor, Ophthalmology, Center for Visual Science, Neurology
Chair, Ophthalmology
Director, Flaum Eye Institute
(585) 275-1126MC 3-2100steven_feldon@urmc.rochester.edu
Fienup, Jim
Professor, Optics, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Center for Visual Science
Robert E. Hopkins Professor, Optics
(585) 275-8009Wilmot 410fienup@optics.rochester.edu
Foxe, John
Director, Ernest J. Del Monte Neuromedicine Institute
Chair, Department of Neuroscience
Kilian J. and Caroline F. Schmitt Professorship, Neuroscience
Professor, Neuroscience & Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-4586MC G-9602john_foxe@urmc.rochester.edu
Gan, Lin
Professor, Ophthalmology, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-1510MC 1-3005lin_gan@urmc.rochester.edu
Haefner, Ralf
Assistant Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences and Center for Visual Science
(585) 276-7453Meliora Hall 313rhaefne2@ur.rochester.edu
Hunter, Jennifer
Associate Professor, Ophthalmology, Center for Visual Science, Biomedical Engineering, Optics
Director, ARIA
(585) 273-4935MC G-4111jhunter@ur.rochester.edu
Huxlin, Krystel
Professor, Neuroscience, Brain & Cognitive Sciences and Center for Visual Science
James V. Aquavella Professor, Ophthalmology
Associate Chair for Research, David and Ilene Flaum Eye Institute
URMC Ombudsperson
Associate Director, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-5495MC G-3186khuxlin@ur.rochester.edu
Jacobs, Robert
Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Computer Sciences, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-0753Meliora Hall 306Rjacobs@ur.rochester.edu
Knox, Wayne
Professor, Optics, Physics, Center for Visual Science
Senior Scientist, LLE
(585) 273-5520Wilmot 113wknox@optics.rochester.edu
Kuriyan, Ajay
Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology and Center for Visual Science
(585) 276-5482MC 1-3011ajay_kuriyan@urmc.rochester.edu
Lalor, Ed
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
(585) 276-3000edmund_lalor@urmc.rochester.edu
Lennie, Peter
Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-8687Meliora Hall 316lennie@rochester.edu
Libby, Richard
Associate Professor, Ophthalmology,Biomedical Genetics, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-7186MC 1-3009richard_libby@urmc.rochester.edu
MacRae, Scott
Professor, Ophthalmology, Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-2020MC 3-2100scott_macrae@urmc.rochester.edu
Maddox, Ross
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
MC G-9607ross.maddox@rochester.edu
Mahon, Brad
Visiting Associate Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Neurosurgery, Neurology, Center for Visual Science, Center for Language Sciences
Scientific Director, Program for Translational Brain Mapping
bmahon@andrew.cmu.edu
Majewska, Ania
Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-4173MC 5-8153Aania_majewska@urmc.rochester.edu
Merigan, William
Professor, Ophthalmology, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-4872MC G-4101wmerigan@ur.rochester.edu
Mitchell, Jude
Assistant Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences and Center for Visual Science
(585) 276-7288Meliora Hall 311jmitch27@ur.rochester.edu
Padmanabhan, Krishnan
Assistant Professor, Neuroscience and Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-0698MC 1-9615krishnan_padmanabhan@urmc.rochester.edu
Paige, Gary
Professor, Neuroscience, Otolaryngology, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
Professor Emeritus, Neurology
(585) 275-2591MC 5-7425gary_paige@urmc.rochester.edu
Pasternak, Tatiana
Professor, Neuroscience, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-8668MC 5-6409Atpastern@ur.rochester.edu
Phipps, Richard
Professor, Environmental Medicine and Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-8326MRBX 3-11104richard_phipps@urmc.rochester.edu
Poletti, Martina
Assistant Professor, Neuroscience and the Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-4801Meliora Hall 312
MC G-3109
martina_poletti@urmc.rochester.edu
Raizada, Rajeev
Assistant Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences and Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-8673Meliora Hall 314Rraizada@ur.rochester.edu
Rolland, Jannick
Professor, Optics, Biomedical Engineering, Center for Visual Science
Director, R.E. Hopkins Center for Optical Design & Engineering
Director, NSF/IUCRC: Center for Freeform Optics
Brian J Thompson Professor, Optical Engineering
(585) 273-4040Goergen Hall 505rolland@optics.rochester.edu
Romanski, Lizabeth
Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
Associate Chair, Neurobiology & Anatomy
(585) 273-1469MC 6-8539Liz_romanski@urmc.rochester.edu
Rucci, Michele
Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences and Center for Visual Science
(585) 276-4023Meliora Hall 309
MC G-3109
mrucci@ur.rochester.edu
Schallek, Jesse
Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-4848MC G-4113 jschall3@ur.rochester.edu
Schieber, Marc H.
Professor, Neurology, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-3369MC 6-8537mschiebe@ur.rochester.edu
Singh, Ruchira
Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology, Biomedical Genetics, Center for Visual Science
(585) 276-7338ruchira_singh@urmc.rochester.edu
Snyder, Adam
Assistant Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Neuroscience, and Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-8453Meliora Hall 318adam.snyder@rochester.edu
Tadin, Duje
Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Ophthalmology, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
Director of Training, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-8682Meliora 305Dtadin@ur.rochester.edu
Williams, David R.
Professor, Optics, Ophthalmology, Biomedical Engineering, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
Dean for Research, in Arts, Sciences, and Engineering
Allyn Chair, Medical Optics
Director, Center for Visual Science
(585) 276-6070Lattimore Hall 317
MC G-4107
david@cvs.rochester.edu
Yoon, Geunyoung
Professor, Ophthalmology, Biomedical Engineering, Center for Visual Science, Optics
(585) 273-4998MC G-3182gyoon@ur.rochester.edu
Zavislan, James
Associate Professor, Optics, Dermatology, Ophthalmology, Biomedical Engineering, Center for Visual Science
Director, Center for Institute Ventures
Associate Dean for Education and New Initiatives, Hajim School of Engineering and Applied Science
(585) 275-9819Wilmot 403zavislan@optics.rochester.edu